Save the date – October 13, 2020, 6:30 p.m.

Rabbit Run Community Arts Association’s Annual Member Meeting is Tuesday, Oct. 13, and is open to all members of RRCAA (if you are a donor, then you are a member).

This year, the meeting will be a virtual Zoom event beginning at 6:30 p.m.  Please let us know if you would like to attend so meeting information may be sent to you. 

The Annual Meeting is a great opportunity to look back on the events of the past year and to hear about the goals and projects for the coming year.

The executive committee of the RRCAA Board of Directors is accepting nominations from the membership for board of director positions that may be voted in at the 2020 Annual Membership Meeting.  Nominations must be submitted in writing to the attention of the executive director, Brint Learned, and will close seven days before the annual meeting.

Proposed updated and streamlined bylaws as proposed by the Board of Directors may be viewed here.

The following is the proposed slate of members of the board of directors as submitted by the RRCAA Board Development Committee.  There were no nominations submitted by the general membership. The RRCAA bylaws provide for a maximum of 15 board members.  The proposed slate will bring the current board to a total of 13 members.

Renewals: (each for a term of three years ending in 2023)

Cecilia Duffy

Troy Johnson

Jan Pavlinak

Carl Simoncic (Previously elected to a one-year term in 2019)

Current board members with remaining terms:

Nancy Currie (2022)

Ruth Dorr (2022)

Jonathan Gordon (2022)

Victoria Gray (2021)

Lydia Gross (2022)

Mike Petro (2021)

Jennifer Leinweber Ritz (2022)

Janis Thiedemann (2022)

Jason Ziga (2021)

Please RSVP to Rabbit Run by calling 440-428-5913.